About Me

Hi. I’m Andrea. I was born in 1984 in Busan, South Korea and was immediately put up for adoption via Holt Children’s Services. (Please note, this agency is different than Holt International Children’s Services.) Three months later, I was adopted out to the United States and began my new life as an American growing up in Small-town USA. Today, I am 30 years old, have been back to Korea, opened a search for my biological mother, am learning the Korean language, and my next big journey is teaching English in Korea. I have a wealth of information that I would like to share and hope that someone finds it useful!.

~Andrea

3 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Ann says:

    Hi Andrea, I happened to stumble upon your blog while researching various things on teaching in Korea and thoroughly enjoyed reading about your process. I, too, am a Korean adoptee, but with a tinge of unusual circumstances and would love to get your perspective on things! Let me know which is the best way to connect with you. Many Thanks!

    Like

  2. Yann says:

    Hi Andrea, My name is Yann, and I’m a Koran Adoptee as well. I would love to connect as I recently started a birth family search. Hoping to hearing back from you. Thanks

    Like

    • Hi Yann. Sorry it took so long to reply. I took a long break from blogging so I could concentrate on work. I would love to talk to you more on the subject. Feel free to send me an email.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s