International Roaming – Sprint USA

It occurred to me shortly after I [unlocked my cellphone] that I should be able to use my phone over Sprint’s service internationally. The problem was that I didn’t know how much that would cost. So I used Sprint’s Customer Support [livechat] to find out.

Here’s what I found out:

  1. On The Everything Plan, the Sprint Global Roaming plan includes free 2G internet and text messaging
  2. Voice calls cost $0.20 / minute
  3. There is no charge to add Global Roaming capabilities
  4. Adding Global Roaming will not increase your contract nor will it interfere with early termination fees.
  5. These rates are good for the following countries:
    • Argentina
    • Australia – New 7/10
    • Brazil
    • Canada – New 7/10
    • Chile
    • Colombia
    • Costa Rica
    • Denmark
    • Dominican Republic – New 7/31
    • El Salvador
    • Germany
    • Guatemala
    • Honduras
    • Ireland
    • Israel – New 7/10
    • Italy
    • Japan
    • Mexico
    • New Zealand – New 7/10
    • Nicaragua
    • Panama
    • Paraguay
    • Russia
    South Korea
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • The Palestinian Territories – New 7/10
    • United Kingdom (This includes Great Britain, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland)

Not bad. So now I can text my family when I get to Korea without having to worry about being cellphoneless for the first few days I’m there. Woot woot!

Leave a Reply

